Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

"You were born together and together you shall be forevermore...
But let there be spaces in your togetherness.
And let the winds of the heavens dance between you."


Happy Irish Day!
12:36 a.m. & 2007-03-18

Well, the twins are growing in leaps and bounds. They're still a little behind in their skill progression. They're nine months now and they're still unable to completely sit up or crawl. They both roll over. And Spencer will roll around the room. He tries for all he is worth to crawl, he just hasn't mastered it yet. I started to worry about them being behind but am quickly reminded by both Shawn and the twins' doc that they were preemies and will progress at the pace their body allows. They have teeth now. Both bottoms and their upper two (all front teeth) are breaking through. The bottom teeth went rather smoothly, but these uppers have been murderious it seems.

They are so cute and adorable. Spencer is still the coy, flirty child who observes everything with great awe. His sister is the more outgoing twin. She's quick to speak her baby lingo and be loud. She's not one to play shy or be coy. They're night and day, my babies. But their personalities distinct and unique.

Their vocabulary is pretty much limited to dada. Meadow has moved on to na-nas. Both can say mama. They just opt to not use it often, the sweet brats. LOL! They've truly found their voices. It tends to get a bit loud around the house when they both get to chatter-boxing. But I love it. It's music to this Momma's ears.

Spence now has his helmet. He looks adorable in it I must say. At first glance, I bawled. But it's grown on me. And oddly enough, my son LOVES it. When we take it off for daily cleanings, he looks at us as though we're nuts! We still don't know how long he will have to wear it. I guess it depends on his growth. Best case scenario is a couple of months. Worst case? Until he's 3! Egads! Let's pray it doesn't take that long. He has to wear it 23 hours a day and it can only be removed to clean or if he goes swimming. but I dare to say that he won't be swimming anytime soon. LOL!

The new baby is growing fast within me. I already feel flits and flutters within me. This pregnancy has like th elast- been dreadful as far as my all day sickness goes. But I am just now starting to be less ill feeling and have more energies. In fact, today I went on a cleaning tirade and tackled most of the major housework. I got the kitchen, living room and bathroom done. Just finished washing/drying the laundry. Tomorrow, all I will have left will be to tackle my bedroom and out the fresh washed clothes away. I'm on a roll.

We went to go for a St. Patrick's Day dinner tonight- Shawn's treat as he knew how badly I wanted to try corned beef and cabbage. But either the restaraunts were closed or they weren't serving it. BOOOOO! That sucked. So we had a cod dinner. I and Meadow are both suffereing the reprucussions of our dinners.

I just got Meadow tucked into her bed, Spencer right after that and they fell asleep watching a dvd. I myself am off to count sheep soon too.

Thanks for tuning in and HAPPY ST PATRICK'S DAY!!!

Always,

Sara

Yesterday's Diapers & Powder Fresh

birthday news and more - 2007-07-08
Happy Irish Day! - 2007-03-18
All is going well - 2007-02-23
Trying to stay sane - 2007-02-04
Merry Christmas - 2006-12-22