Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

"You were born together and together you shall be forevermore...
But let there be spaces in your togetherness.
And let the winds of the heavens dance between you."


The Cast
6:11 p.m. & 2006-08-26

Me: A 30 year old woman who has undergone some of the most trying times of my life in the past couple of years. After a lifetime of being morbidly obese, I decided that for the sake of my health and my sanity I should undergo a Roux-N-Y gastric bypass surgery. I was able to lose 150 plus pounds in a little over a years time. But post-op, I became a mental basket case. I pushed my relationship with my fiance and boyfriend of 12 years then to the brink. I made a lot of bad choices out of greed and lack of common sense. Fortunately, Shawn stuck by me even when I was ready to throw it all away and we've been working through things ever since. In September of '06, we will celebrate 13 years of togetherness.

Because of my obesity, I was ruled forever infertile. But after losing the weight I did, I conceived a child but that was short lived. One week after we found out, I miscarried. I have known no other devastation like that one. But we started to pick up the pieces and tried to move on. Then, that October, we found out I was pregnant again. This time, I was carrying twins. (I was only 3 weeks pregnant when we found out) I spent a grueling 36 weeks praying that all would go well. I had a difficult first few months and ended up being taken off work sooner than planned. But on the 36 week mark, my twins, Spencer Darius and Meadow Rain made their grand debut into life via c-section.

I am a Daddy's girl, the eldest of 6 children. A spiritual Christian woman. A hopefully soon-to-be-wife to the greatest Man alive. A writer, a bookworm, a dreamer, a factory worker and now, I am a Momma. And I am trying to live in the bliss of all that I am and have been blessed with. It's been a rocky road, but with Shawn's help, it's getting smoother. And I look forward to the new paths life will be taking us. But this time, I'm going to enjoy having Shawn as a co-pilot.


Shawn: My soul mate of what is to be 13 years soon. The father of my infant twins. My rock. My best friend. We've known each other practically all of our lives. We grew up neighbors and best friends and became a couple when I was 17 and he was 16. I have put this man through hell and back, and amazingly- he has stuck by my side when I am sure no man in his right mind should have. He is the love of my life, I was once blind to that for a time- but my eyes have been opened to that now and I hope to never again let him down or hurt him. He is an amazing man. A wonderful friend, lover and father. And I know he'll be an awesome husband.


Spencer: My son, the first born of my twins by 1 minute. I have titled him my silent observer. He is a very happy and content baby. And quite the cuddler. He is also a Momma's boy thankfully!


Meadow: My daughter, my Diva and my Drama Queen. She is quick to pout and whimper when someone is in the room but neglecting to give her attention. She has a rather short attention span and demands to be the center of everyone else's attention. She is also a Daddy's Girl to her very core.

Daddy: My soul reason for my becoming the woman I am today. I also am a Daddy's Girl. My Dad raised 4 children all on his own without a complaint. He gave his all to his kids and never once asked for anything in return. He is very comical, inspiring and a Man above all others. Recently, because of a doctor's error, he was made blind in the only eye he could see out of. So we're all learning to adjust to his new found disability. But he is adjusting in the way Daddy does best- without self-pity or complaint.


Lisa: My sister. 3 years my junior and the mother to my niece Cassidy and nephew Carter. Also one of my best friends. She is the practical one of the bunch. She lives with my father and cares for him. She's very thrifty, funny and kind. Her spouse is Tania, a wonderful woman who is a perfect match for my sister and a wonderful role model for the kids.


Adam: Also known to me as "Tater". (Because he is always getting baked) 6 years my junior, hyper, wild and just settling into life as a newly married man to my sister-in-law Tedde and making a home with their children Tyler, aka "Tater Tot", and their newborn son Brandon. (Spud related nickname to come!)


Gena: My sister, the baby of our group, 8 years my junior. She was the wildest of the bunch but has calmed a bit as she too has settled into family life with her boyfriend of years, Danny and their son Ethan. Gena also shares my love for scrap booking.

Mom, Aundre (Boo) and Aaron: My mother, and my two youngest brothers. They are my only family who live where I live. They followed me up north a year or so ago. My mom is a manic-depressive woman who struggles with day to day life. She is a good woman, but just gets lost a lot on her journeys. My brothers are a bit on the wild side, lack in respect and tend to weigh in on my nerves a lot -although I do love them.

Michelle (Mick): My best friend. We have been friends since the 3rd grade and best friends since high school. We have been such a big part of each others lives. We've had our share of differences, but always manage to work through them. Mick is my confidant. She relates to everything I have gone through. Our lives have been so similar. She has inspired me with all that she has endured, and is always there to help me through whatever mess I have created. She is also one of the most fun, crazy and wildest people I know. She lives down state with her boyfriend Brian and her two children, Emily and Cody.

Ange (Roo): One of my best friends. We met on line probably a decade ago and have been friends since. Ange is a solid shoulder to cry on, a fountain of wisdom and an all around inspiring person to know. One day, I hope to get the chance to meet her in person.

Yesterday's Diapers & Powder Fresh

birthday news and more - 2007-07-08
Happy Irish Day! - 2007-03-18
All is going well - 2007-02-23
Trying to stay sane - 2007-02-04
Merry Christmas - 2006-12-22