Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

"You were born together and together you shall be forevermore...
But let there be spaces in your togetherness.
And let the winds of the heavens dance between you."


This too, shall pass
1:34 p.m. & 2006-12-12

Hello! I know that it has been far, far too long since my last update. My computer has not been working and I acnnot get on line with it for some reason. We think there's a router issue. So for now, I'll just have to use other people's computers as I get the time.

The twins have been doing all right. They seem to be sickly which I have been told can be normal as they were both preemies. For the last 2-3 months, they have been battling cold after cold, ear infections and most recently, they are working on recovering from a viral pneumonia which for their Dad and I was both scary and trying. I keep begging the doctors to find something to effectively treat them and nothing seems to be working. Not too long ago, the Dr.'s office called and had me leave work in a blizzard to go get the twins and get them straight to the hospital due to them finding the pneumonia. But once we trekked thru the practical white out over the nastiest roads- they looked them over, agve them some different meds and then sent them home. My frustration is beginning to get the best of me. But the latest meds do sem to be helping.

We have had our Christmas tree and decorations up since the end of October. This being our first year with kids, I was so excited to get a jump start. The twins both seem to really enjoy the lights we have up. And Dad and Uncle Shane even put lights and decorations up outside too!

I am trying desperately to not let depression sink in. I am laid off curerently through the new year, I am getting my truck repossesed, and we're all but as broke as broke can get. But everytime I see my twins get excited over the tree or dance with them in my arms to happy christmas tunes, I am reminded that despite my financial despair- God has blessed me with a wonderful, loving man and two very precious, beautiful babies. And money never bought a soul true happiness. So when I start to get down, I look into the eyes of my family and I am calmed. That is where I find my calm within the storm.

And as it has always been said, "and this too, shall pass..." And I am counting on it!


Til next time...

Always,

Sara

Yesterday's Diapers & Powder Fresh

birthday news and more - 2007-07-08
Happy Irish Day! - 2007-03-18
All is going well - 2007-02-23
Trying to stay sane - 2007-02-04
Merry Christmas - 2006-12-22