Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

"You were born together and together you shall be forevermore...
But let there be spaces in your togetherness.
And let the winds of the heavens dance between you."


Merry Christmas
3:12 p.m. & 2006-12-22

Well, Christmas is fast approaching us. We've done what Christmas shopping we could afford. The halls are decked out and the tree is trimmed. The stockings are hung. I'm working on the Christmas dinner menu and getting ready for the road trip back to our home town and the families there. They finally came and took my truck, so we'll have to cram everything into our car- but we should be okay. I sure do miss the truck when it comes time to load the babies into a vehicle. It was so spacious. We're going to start saving for a used mini-van. Especially with the shocking news we just got... baby number 3 is on the way and due August 24th of 2007. CRAZY! The doctor's office called and wants me to come in for an ultra sound. I'm guessing to see if it's a single or multiple pregnancy again and probably to assure that all is well. I go January 11th for that. I'll have to keep ya's posted on what happens with that. People didn't know how to respond when they heard the news. I don't think they knew how we were taking it with our finances being in the toilet or what not. But we're happy. The way I see it, no one is ever financially stable. Some more than others, but every baby created is a gift from God. So I am looking forward to another bundle of joy to pass our love on to. And fortunately for us, we were blessed with a son and a daughter. So I have been saving everything that they outgrow. So no matter what the next baby is, we'll have an ample supply of clothing and stuff for them.

It's really quite funny too. Our good friends Ed and Annette just found out that after a long struggle, they are finally being blessed with their first child. Annette is due just a mere 8 das before I am. So it will be fun to have someone going through the same thing at the same exact time. I'm so looking forward to sharing our pregnancies together.

Tomorrow starts the beginning of a long weekend holiday. We're leaving early in the a.m. to head 3 hours down state to our hometown. We're having Christmas dinner with the extended family (Grandma, Aunts, Uncle, Cousins) at my sister Gena's house. The Christmas eve morning, we'll do the family gift exchange after breakfast with my Dad and siblings, niece and nephews. Then everyone will go on to in-laws and whatever plans they might have. We'll be packing up and heading to visit Shawn's relatives that will be gathering at his Aunt Joan's house. And when we leave there, we're going to go to my cousin's house for a short while before making the trip home so that we can have the kids in their own house for Christmas morning. We'll celebrate with the twins early on. His brother is coming over for brunch before he leaves for work. And in the early evening, Shawn's Mom, sister and Nicol are coming over for dinner as are our friends Ed and Annette. So it should be a pretty fun filled holiday. One that I am truly looking forward to. My first Christmas with my babies. I am so psyched for that. I know that they're still young and it'll be more exciting for me than them. But just the same, I'm happy.

So Merry Christmas to all! Have a safe and happy holidays!

Always,
Sara

Yesterday's Diapers & Powder Fresh

birthday news and more - 2007-07-08
Happy Irish Day! - 2007-03-18
All is going well - 2007-02-23
Trying to stay sane - 2007-02-04
Merry Christmas - 2006-12-22